ME3Tweaks Forums

Modding forum for the Mass Effect series

Interface Scaling Mod

Discuss Mass Effect 3 mods and modding tools here. This includes multiplayer mods.

Postby heffplay » Mon Nov 27, 2017 5:01 pm

That would be great!
May be add this in the alternative installation options?
heffplay
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Nov 27, 2017 7:27 am

Postby Mgamerz » Mon Nov 27, 2017 6:03 pm

Due to you not wanting anything except bigger subtitles, that isn't really possible as all the other files modify the other stuff.
User avatar
Mgamerz
Site Admin
 
Posts: 569
Joined: Wed Jan 06, 2016 1:13 am

Postby Mgamerz » Tue Nov 28, 2017 1:00 am

Here is a bigger subtitles (and conversation wheel) mod.

https://drive.google.com/open?id=1akmB2 ... Y5qmq6L2KY

Here is the difference between them on 1080p, on higher resolutions the effect would have been greater.

No scaled conv wheel
Image

Scaled conv wheel
Image
User avatar
Mgamerz
Site Admin
 
Posts: 569
Joined: Wed Jan 06, 2016 1:13 am

Postby heffplay » Tue Nov 28, 2017 6:13 am

Thank you again! I am very glad that now can play with the big subtitles and interface. For some big subtitles too thank you, now I have a choice.
heffplay
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Nov 27, 2017 7:27 am

Postby Ralf27 » Mon May 14, 2018 5:04 am

Dear Mgamerz,
first I wanna thank you for your great work!
I just started to play ME2 again on 34" 2560x1080 with flawless widescreen tool.
Unfortunately the HUD during missions and the descriptions in the galaxy map and the the targeting reticle around the enemies have an x offset. The targeting reticle seems to be bound to the HUD too obviously.
I played a lot with the flawless HUD setting but this is an ingame problem, I guess. It seems it works like an extra layer on top of the graphic and it will not fit proper to the widescreen resolution. Haven't found any mods or solutions in the web.
Would it be possible to fix that too bysed on your experience with the hud scaling mod for ME3?
Ralf27
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon May 14, 2018 4:53 am

Postby Mgamerz » Tue May 15, 2018 6:42 pm

Yes, the placement of floating elements that depend on 3D position will be wrong. I don't know how it controls placement of these objects unfortunately.
User avatar
Mgamerz
Site Admin
 
Posts: 569
Joined: Wed Jan 06, 2016 1:13 am

Previous

Return to Mass Effect 3

cron